A Walk with Four Spiritual Guides, by Andrew Harvey

A Walk with Four Spiritual Guides

A Walk with Four Spiritual Guides takes a brief but deep look at four spiritual guides par excellence, Jesus, Krishna, Buddha and Ramakrishna. It is an introduction to Krishna’s lessons on the immortality of the soul, Buddha’s description of the fundamental role of mental conditioning in making us who we are, Jesus’ portrayal of the Kingdom of God as a present fact about the world, and Ramakrishna’s teachings on the truth of all religions. Enhanced with accessible translations of each guide’s essential teachings and facing pages of guided commentary from experts, Harvey offers his own joyful experiences of learning from their wisdom and gives you deeper insight into their message for today.

Harvey sometimes lapses into an overly-devotional tone and seems to miss the point of Krishna’s message of nonattachment by stressing the need to “save” the planet, but any shortcomings in the chapter introductions are made up by the book’s wonderfully curated look at the actual words of these four holy men.

Buy the Book

Comments are closed.

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856