Journey From Many to One – Essentials of Advaita Vedanta, by Swami Bhaskarananda

Journey from Many to One

From the publisher: “The book presents the essentials of Advaita Vedanta in simple language using easy to understand analogies. Advaita Vedanta is the ancient, esoteric philosophy of India which explains the true nature of Reality, God and the world. Some of the topics it discusses are: the Ultimate Reality called Brahman; Nirguna Brahman and Saguna Brahman (Transcendental Brahman and Personal God); Atman or the individual soul; the relationship between Brahman and Atman; the illusory nature of the world; Maya or the illusive creative power of God; Maya and creation; different theories about creation; Pramanas or sources of valid knowledge; Asti, Bhati & Priya aspects of Brahman; Nama and Rupa (name and form) aspects of this world; the four states of existence-Sushupti (deep sleep state), Swapna (dream state), Jagrat (waking state) & Turiya (the fourth state identical with Transcendental Brahman); the antiquity of Advaita Vedanta and its well-known teachers, etc. It also discusses how to experience the Ultimate Reality by developing a purified mind.

Order the Book

1 Comment

  1. by Kalhan

    On June 8, 2012

    A fine addition in the enjoying of reading the phases of Advaita Vedanta in a presentation that is not difficult to feel inside the contemplation facultry of the reader.

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856